1980—NAIA NATIONAL FOOTBALL SEMI-FINAL RUNNER-UP



The 1980 Cardinals—A championship football team whose dream of participating in national competition became a reality. Intangible traits of character, courage, teamwork, loyalty, respect and perseverance were trademarks of this nationally ranked team whose performance earned distinction for their college, their coaching staff, their families, friends and fans. The 1980 football team set a standard of excellence for future Cardinal teams to emulate and will long be remembered.

1980 CARDINAL FOOTBALL TEAM

- *Gary Ainsworth
- * David Armstrong
- †Barry Bowman Chris Brown
- *Don Brown
- *Larry Bruns
- *Lonnie Bruns
- *Jerry Burch
- *Jerry Burchett
- Pat Burke
- Kevin Campbell Steve Carmack
- Derry Castor *Chris Choice
- *Dan Christian
- Mark Collins
- *Steve Craig
- *David Cunningham
- †Art Davis III
- Vic Davolt
- †David Elsenrath
- Greg Embree

- †Brian Fairchild
- Dwight Fay Byron Fisher
- †Chuck Foley
- †Greg Fournier
- *John Fritz
- *Larry Gant
- * Fernandars Gillespie
- * Jeff Gourley
- *Ted Graves
- Kelly Groom
- *John Haase
- **†John Harris**
- Mark Harris
- * Doug Henderson
- * Marty Hensley
- *Bruce Hill
- *Steve Hobick *Steve Hodges
- †Steve Hudson
- Greg Jacobson
- †David Jones

- Keith Kordes
- * David Lewis
- †Andy Lottes
- †Greg Lucas Joe Maas
- *Scott Martin
- *Steve Mattingly
- *Scott McConnell * Mike McGill
- *Wendell McGill
- Jeff McGuire
- *Troy McKay
- * David Millen
- *Troy Mitchell
- * Mark Mundell
- * Andre Nelson
- †Mike Nelson
- Mike Newman
- †Tim Nowka
- *Keith Pearson
- †John Pullium
- Jan Redmond

- †Jim Reed
- Randy Reinholz Kevin Rhodes
- *Jeff Riggs
- * Mike Rogers
- †Wally Roseburrough
- †Scott Sandridge
- Mike Schmidt
- *Wayne Schmidt
- Darrel Schwabe
- *Steve Spencer
- †Beric Sportsman Doug Switzer
- * Paul Taylor
- †Paul Troth
- *Jim Tubbs
- †Jerry Twigg
- Guy Weber
- **†Todd White**
- †Randy Weidmaier
- *Ralph Yeater

*Letter †Provisional Letter

WILLIAM JEWELL COLLEGE **FOOTBALL AWARDS BANQUET**

Yates College Union Wednesday, January 14, 1981 at 7:00 p.m.